DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2020

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 9-10 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Tuesday, July 16 ***PARIS - Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell speaks at the "French G7 Presidency 2019 – Bretton Woods: 75 Years Later, Thinking About the Next 75," 1300 EDT/1700 GMT/1900 local time. No text. No Q&A. Webcast: https://youtu.be/uauDUvhyoL0. Banque de France Conference Center, Galerie dorée, 31 rue Croix-des-Petits-Champs, 75001. Contact: Mark Deen, Banque de France, mark.deen@banque-france.fr or +33 6 88 56 54 03 ----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, July 11

ABERDEEN, S.D. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a town hall event, 1600 CDT/1700 EDT/2100 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Live stream available at minneapolisfed.org. K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library, Community Room 112A & B, 215 4th Ave. SE. Contact: Alyssa Augustine at Alyssa.Augustine@mpls.frb.org or (612) 204-5175, (612) 508-6341

Friday, July 12

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in interview on "Monetary Policy Independence and the Seventh District Economy" before the "Trade and the Heartland: From Agriculture to Manufacturing" conference hosted by the Pacific Pension & Investment Institute, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. No livestream. Langham Hotel, 330 North Wabash Avenue, Devonshire Ballroom, Level 3. RSVP: Evie Fong, efong@ppi.institute or 415-576-1187. Information: https://www.ppi.institute/s/2019-Summer-Roundtable-Agenda.pdf

Monday, July 15

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before the "LIBOR Transition Briefing: The Transition to Alternative Reference Rates" organized by the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA), 0850 EDT/1250 GMT. Text and audience Q&A expected. Webinar available. SIFMA Conference Center, 120 Broadway, Floor 2. RSVP (attendance or webinar): Emily Reinus, ereinus@sifma.org

Tuesday, July 16 ***AUGUSTA, Ga. - Federal Reserve Gov. Michelle Bowman makes introductory remarks and participates in a panel discussion at "Fed Listens" event, 0815 EDT/1215 GMT. No text. No Q&A. Webcast: https://youtu.be/uauDUvhyoL0. Augusta University, Georgia Cyber Center, 100 Grace Hopper Lane. Contact: Jean Tate, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, jean.tate@atl.frb.org or (404) 498-8035

AUGUSTA, Ga. - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a "Fed Listens" event on moderation, 0815 EDT/1215 GMT. Livestream at frbatlanta.org. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Georgia Cyber Center, Hull McKnight Building, Augusta University, 100 Grace Hopper Lane. Contact: Jean Tate, jean.tate@atl.frb.org

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates in moderated question-and-answer session before the National Association for Business Economics 16th Annual Economic Measurement Seminar, 1220 EDT/1620 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. Four Seasons Hotel, 2800 Pennsylvania Avenue N.W., Corcoran Salon A&B. RSVP: Melissa Golding, 571 236 2820. RSVP: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VD2FYFV

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in interview on current economic conditions and monetary policy before the CNBC @Work Series, 1335 CDT/1435 EDT/1835 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. No text. Kimpton Gray Hotel, Adler Ballroom, 122 W. Monroe Street. RSVP: Jen Dauble, Jennifer.Dauble@nbcuni.com or 201-735-4721. Information: https://www.cnbcevents.com/work-capital-finance/

Thursday, July 18

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in an armchair chat before the Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce Power Breakfast, 0830 CDT/0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Kimbrough Building Auditorium, Henry Street, Austin Peay State University. Contact: Jennifer Lawson, (931) 245-4342, jennifer@clarksville.tn.us

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before the Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) 2019 Annual Meeting, 1415 EDT/1815 GMT. Text and audience Q&A expected. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. RSVP: Andrea Priest, andrea.priest@ny.frb.org. Information: https://cebra.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/preliminary2019CEBRAAnnualMeetingAgenda_2.pdf

Friday, July 19

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard participates in "Technology and the Future of the Monetary and Financial System" panel and presentation before the Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) 2019 Annual Meeting, 1105 EDT/1505 GMT. Slides and press release available. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. Columbia University, Kellogg Center, International Affairs Building, 420 W. 118th Street. RSVP: JoAnn Crawford, jac12@columbia.edu. Information: https://cebra.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/preliminary2019CEBRAAnnualMeetingAgenda_2.pdf

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren participates in "Central Bank Independence" panel before the Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) 2019 Annual Meeting, 1630 EDT/2030 GMT. Embargoed text likely. Moderated Q&A expected. No separate media Q&A. No livestream. Columbia University, Kellogg Center, International Affairs Building, 420 W. 118th Street. RSVP: JoAnn Crawford, jac12@columbia.edu. Information: https://cebra.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/preliminary2019CEBRAAnnualMeetingAgenda_2.pdf

Wednesday, August 7

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans hosts a media breakfast with on-the-record conversation on the economy, 0830 CDT/0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 S. Lasalle Street, second floor, President's Dining Room. RSVP: Mike Adleman, 312 322 2934 or michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Monday-Wednesday, September 30-October 2

FRANKFURT, Germany - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Frankfurt." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Deutsche Bundesbank, Wilhelm-Epstein-Straße 14, 60431 Frankfurt am Main. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-frankfurt-2/

Wednesday-Thursday, October 2-3

MADRID, Spain - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Madrid." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Rafael del Pino Foundation, Calle Rafael Calvo, 39, 28010, Madrid. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-madrid-2/

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 20, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

07/12/2019 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search