DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2020

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 9-10 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Wednesday, November 13

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell testifies on the economic outlook before the congressional Joint Economic Committee, 1100 EST/1600 GMT. 216 Hart. Information: https://www.jec.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/hearings-calendar

Thursday, November 14

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell testifies on the economic outlook before the House Budget Committee, 1000 EST/1500 GMT. 210 Cannon. Information: https://docs.house.gov/Committee/Calendar/ByEvent.aspx?EventID=110197

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, November 8

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in a moderated discussion before the "Coping with the Vulnerabilities of the Global Financial System" Roundtable Dinner organized by the Euro 50 Group, Center for International Governance Innovation (CIGI), Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE), and the China Finance 40 Forum, 2000 EST/0100 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. Harvard Club of New York City, 35 West 44th Street. RSVP: Nina Massis at nina.massis@arpe-int.com

SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Gov. Lael Brainard makes closing remarks at the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Research Conference -- The Economics of Climate Change, 1735 PST/2035 EST/0135 GMT Saturday, Nov. 9. Text expected. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, Janet Yellen Conference Center, 101 Market St. Contact: Tom Flannigan, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, (415) 830-7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org. Webcast: https://www.frbsf.org/economic-research/events/2019/november/economics-of-climate-change/

SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly gives dinner introductory remarks before the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Research Conference -- The Economics of Climate Change, 1915 PST/2215 EST/0315 GMT Nov.9. Webcast: https://www.frbsf.org/economic-research/events/2019/november/economics-of-climate-change/. Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco's Janet Yellen Conference Center, 101 Market St. Contact: Tom Flannigan, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, (415) 830-7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

Monday, November 11 ***OSLO, Norway - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren speaks before the Norges Bank and International Banking, Economics and Finance Association (IBEFA) Workshop, "Prepared for the Next Crisis? The Costs and Benefits of Financial Regulation," 0815 EST/1315 GMT (1415 Oslo time). Embargoed text expected. Norges Bank, Bankplassen 2, 0151 Oslo, Norway. Q&A restricted to conference attendees. No media Q&A. RSVP to attend: Bård Ove Molberg, Bard-ove.molberg@norges-bank.no or mobile phone: +4795021523). Text contacts: Joel Werkema, joel.werkema@bos.frb.org or 617 973 3510; or Lucy Warsh, Lucy.Warsh@bos.frb.org or 617 973 2989. Event information: https://www.norges-bank.no/en/topics/Research/Conferences/2019-11-11-finreg/

Tuesday, November 12

RUSCHLIKON, Switzerland - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Richard Clarida speaks on monetary policy, price stability and bond yields at the High-Level Conference on Global Risk, Uncertainty, And Volatility, co-sponsored by the Bank for International Settlements, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and the Swiss National Bank, 0530 EST/1030 GMT/1130 local time. Text expected. No Q&A. Webcast: https://swisscomstream.akamaized.net/snb/20191112/ https://swisscomstream.akamaized.net/snb/20191112/,. Swiss Re Centre for Global Dialogue, Gheistrasse 37. Contact: Christoph Hirter, Swiss National Bank, +41 79 765 14 24 or Christoph.Hirter@snb.ch

DANVILLE, Va. - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks on "Getting People off the Sidelines: the Ultimate Work Force Development Plan" before the Danville Pittsylvania County Chamber of Commerce, 1200 EST/1700 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. Embargoed text available. Institute of Advanced Learning and Research, 150 Slayton Avenue. RSVP: Jim Strader, 804 697 8956 or jim.strader@rich.frb.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker participates in a moderated question-and-answer session on "What's Next for the U.S. Economy and the Fed?" before the Society for Advancing Business Editing and Writing Fall Conference, 1300 EST/1800 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Thomson Reuters, 3 Times Square. Contact: Daneil Mazone, 215 574 7163 or daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Wednesday, November 13

GREENSBORO, N.C. - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks on "The New Environment for Monetary Policy" before the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce, 1230 EST/1730 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. Embargoed text available. Grandover, 1000 Club Road. RSVP: Jim Strader, 804 697 8956 or jim.strader@rich.frb.org. NOTE: Speech nearly identical to Nov. 5. ***LA CROSSE, Wisc. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in the 7 Rivers Alliance "2019 State of the Region Summit," 1230 CST/1330 EST/1830 GMT. Live stream available. University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, The Bluffs, Student Union, 521 East Avenue N. Contact: Jay Weiner, 612 204 6631 or jay.weiner@mpls.frb.org. Information: https://www.7riversalliance.org/uncategorized/2019-state-of-the-region-summit/ ***WILMINGTON, Del. - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the 25th Annual Certified Commercial Investment Member Joint Dinner, 1930 EST/0030 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Harry's Savoy Grill & Ballroom, 2020 Naamans Road. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, 215 574 7163 or daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Thursday, November 14

ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Randal Quarles delivers pre-recorded video remarks to the International Association of Insurance Supervisors' (IAIS) 26th Annual Conference, 0530 EST/1030 GMT/1430 local time. Text expected. No Q&A. No webcast. Jumeirah At Etihad Towers, W Corniche St. Contact: Conor Donaldson, IAIS, +41 76 350 86 02 or Marissa Bourtin, IAIS, +41 76 350 8943.

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Richard Clarida speaks on the Fed's review of its monetary policy strategy, tools and communications practices at the Cato Institute's 37th Annual Monetary Conference, 0910 EST/1410 GMT. Text expected. No Q&A. Webcast: https://www.cato.org/live. Cato Institute, 1000 Massachusetts Ave. NW. Contact: Emily Adamec, Cato Institute, (202) 216-1410 or eadamec@cato.org

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before the Third Annual Fintech Conference, 0910 EST/1410 GMT. Embargoed text available. No discussion of economic conditions or monetary policy. No media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, 10 N. Independence Mall West. Dial-in Audio Line: 1-855-377-2663 (Participant Code: 99105390). RSVP: Joey Lee, Joey.Lee@phil.frb.org or Daneil Mazone, Daneil.Mazone@phil.frb.org ***SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly gives opening remarks before the Asia Economic Policy Conference 2019 (AEPC) organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 0845 PST/1145 EST/1645 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. Livestream at @sffed. Janet Yellen Conference Centre, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 101 Market Street. RSVP: Tom Flannigan, tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before the Asia Economic Policy Conference 2019 (AEPC) organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 0900 PST/1200 EST/1700 GMT. Text and audience Q&A expected. Livestream at @sffed. Janet Yellen Conference Centre, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 101 Market Street. RSVP: Tom Flannigan, tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

LOUISVILLE, Ky. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks at a Louisville Downtown Rotary Club lunch meeting, 1120 CST/1220 EST/1720 GMT. No text. Slides and press release anticipated. Audience Q&A and media availability expected. Muhammad Ali Center, 144 N. Sixth St. Contact: Laura Taylor, office: (314) 444-8783; mobile: (314) 313-4613; email: laura.taylor@stls.frb.org

STEPHENVILLE, Texas - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan gives remarks and participates in a moderated question-and-answer session before a community forum hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1200 CST/1300 EST/1800 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. Tarleton State University, Barry B. Thompson Student Center, 452 West Jones Street. RSVP: Jennifer Chamberlain, 214 922 6748 or Jennifer.chamberlain@dal.frb.org

Saturday, November 16 ***BERKELEY, Calif. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participates in panel before the Clausen Center Conference on Global Economic Issues 2019, 1700 PST/2000 EST/0100 GMT. No media availability. No live stream. Clausen Center, University of California-Berkeley, 2150 Allston Way. RSVP: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Monday, November 18

COLLEGE PARK, Md. - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in a fireside chat hosted by the University of Maryland Robert H. Smith School of Business, 1200 EST/1700 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No text. Robert H. Smith School of Business, 2333 Van Munching Hall, University of Maryland. RSVP: Greg Muraski, 301 405 5283 or gmuraski@rhsmith.umd.edu

Tuesday, November 19 ***WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives remarks and participates in moderated Q&A before the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA) Annual Meeting, "The Capital Markets Conference," 0900 EST/1400 GMT. Text available. Q&A with moderator. Media availability expected. Live stream available. J.W. Marriott, 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue N.W. RSVP: Evan Grogan, egrogan@sifma.org

Thursday, November 21

CLEVELAND - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks before the "2019 Financial Stability Conference: Risks, Resilience, and Policy" hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland and the Office of Financial Research, 0830 EST/1330 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. Text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, 1455 E. 6th Street, Pianalto Auditorium, 10th floor. RSVP: Chelcee Stearns, 216 579 3169 or chelcee.a.stearns@clev/frb/org

Friday, February 14, 2020

SARASOTA, Fla. - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks before the "Fourth Annual Financial Literacy Day" hosted by the Global Interdependence Center, 1145 EST/1646 GMT. Other details TBA. University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, Selby Auditorium, 8350 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/fourth-annual-financial-literacy-day/#event-details

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, December 12, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT

Wednesday, November 13

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York issues Q3 2019 Household Debt and Credit Report, an updated snapshot of household trends in borrowing and indebtedness, including data about mortgages, student loans, credit cards, and auto loans, 1100 EST/1600 GMT. Contact: Desmond Lee, 212 720 2416 or desmond.lee@ny.frb.org ---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

11/08/2019 22:08

News, Photo and Web Search