DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

April 30-May 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 18-19 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, April 18

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in conversation on the economic outlook and monetary policy before the Economic Roundtable of Jacksonville, 1210 EDT/1610 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. No livestream. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Jacksonville Branch, 800 Water Street. Contact: Sarah Arteaga, sarah.e.arteaga@atl.frb.org or 904 632 1132

Tuesday, April 23

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Board holds open meeting to discuss a proposal to simplify and increase the transparency of the Board's rules for determining control of a banking organization, 1330 EDT/1730 GMT. Federal Reserve, Eccles Building, 20th Street entrance between Constitution Avenue and C Street N.W. RSVP online at www.federalreserve.gov/secure/forms/openboard.aspx or 202 452 2474. Information: Eric Kollig or Darren Gersh, 202 452 2955 or eric.j.kollig@frb.gov or darren.gersh@frb.gov

Friday, May 3

STOCKHOLM, Sweden - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before the NABE International Symposium: "Global Economies at the Crossroads: Growing Together While Growing Apart?," 1015 EDT/1415 GMT (1615 Stockholm time). Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Hotel at Six, Brunkebergstorg 6, 111 51 Stockholm. Contact: Melissa Golding, melissagolding@cox.net or on 571 236 2820. RSVP online: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/979KRMZ

STANFORD, Calif. - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Vice Chairman Richard Clarida speaks on "Models, Markets and Monetary Policy" before the "Strategies for Monetary Policy: a Policy Conference" hosted by the Hoover Institution, 0830 PDT/1130 EDT/1530 GMT. Other details TBA. Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution, Stanford University. Contact: Marie-Christine Slakey, slakey@stanford.edu. Information: https://www.hoover.org/events/strategies-monetary-policy-conference

STANFORD, Calif. - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks on "Tying Down the Anchor: Monetary Policy Rules and the Lower Bound on Interest Rates" before the "Strategies for Monetary Policy: a Policy Conference" hosted by the Hoover Institution, 1045 PDT/1345 EDT/1745 GMT. Other details TBA. Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution, Stanford University. Contact: Marie-Christine Slakey, slakey@stanford.edu. Information: https://www.hoover.org/events/strategies-monetary-policy-conference

STANFORD, Calif. - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman chairs the "Milton Friedman and the Long History of Monetary Policy Rules" luncheon discussion before the "Strategies for Monetary Policy: a Policy Conference" hosted by the Hoover Institution, 1200 PDT/1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Other details TBA. Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution, Stanford University. Contact: Marie-Christine Slakey, slakey@stanford.edu. Information: https://www.hoover.org/events/strategies-monetary-policy-conference

STANFORD, Calif. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan and Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participate in "Monetary Strategies in Practice" policy panel before the "Strategies for Monetary Policy: a Policy Conference" hosted by the Hoover Institution, 1645 PDT/1945 EDT/2345 GMT. Other details TBA. Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution, Stanford University. Contact: Marie-Christine Slakey, slakey@stanford.edu. Information: https://www.hoover.org/events/strategies-monetary-policy-conference

Monday, May 6

PHILADELPHIA, Pa. - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the 37th Annual Monetary and Trade Conference hosted by the Drexel University LeBow College of Business, 0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. LeBow College of Business, Drexel University, Gerri C. LeBow Hall, 3220 Market Street. Contact: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org. Information: https://www.lebow.drexel.edu/event/2019/05/06/37th-annual-monetary-and-trade-conference

Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks at luncheon before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

Friday, May 10

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Lael Brainard gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

Sunday, May 12

SYRACUSE, N.Y. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly delivers commencement address and receives honorary degree at Syracuse University. Time, other details TBA. Syracuse University, 820 Comstock Avenue, Dome. Contact: Ellen James Mbuqe, 315 443 1897 or ejmbuqe@syr.edu. Information: https://news.syr.edu/blog/2019/04/06/mary-c-daly-president-and-ceo-of-the-san-francisco-federal-reserve-bank-to-deliver-syracuse-universitys-2019-commencement-address/

Monday, May 13

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren gives welcome remarks before the "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 0905 EDT/1305 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Matthew Campion, BOSFederalReserveBankofBoston@bos.frb.org. Information: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2019/fed-listens.aspx

BOSTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Richard Clarida speaks gives opening remarks before the "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Matthew Campion, BOSFederalReserveBankofBoston@bos.frb.org. Information: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2019/fed-listens.aspx

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren and (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Richard Clarida give closing remarks before the "FedListens - New England Perspectives on Fed Policymaking" conference, 1255 EDT/1655 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Matthew Campion, BOSFederalReserveBankofBoston@bos.frb.org. Information: https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2019/fed-listens.aspx

Thursday-Saturday, May 16-18

PHOENIX, Ariz. - The Society for Advancing Business Editing and Writing (SABEW) holds 56th Annual Spring Conference. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates. Details TBA. Arizona State University, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism. Information: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/sabew19-phoenix-az-registration-51975014668

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

May 22 (for April 30-May 1 meeting)

July 10 (for June 18-19 meeting)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

June 5, July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 6, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

04/18/2019 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search