DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2020

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 9-10 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Tuesday, July 9

WASHINGTON - (PRERECORDED, VIA VIDEO) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell gives opening remarks before the "Stress Testing: a Discussion and Review" conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston in Boston, Mass., 0845 EDT/1245 GMT. Live stream available. Other details TBA. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/conferences/stress-testing-a-discussion-and-review.htm

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Wednesday, June 26

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks to The Forecasters Club of New York on "The Dual Mandate in a Flat Phillips Curve Environment," 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. Media availability immediately afterward. The Cornell Club, 6 E. 44th St. Contact: Tom Flannigan, 415-830-7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

Friday, June 28

ASPEN, Colo. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks at the Aspen Ideas Festival, 1320 MDT/1520 EDT/1920 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. Remarks will be live-streamed through the bank's Twitter account, @sffed. Media availability immediately afterward. Contact: Tom Flannigan, 415-830-7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

Tuesday, July 2

ZURICH, Switzerland - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks in a panel discussion at the Special High Level Event on the Global Economic and Monetary Policy Outlook, organized by UBS, 0635 EDT/1035 GMT/1235 CEST. Text expected. Audience Q&A expected. Haus zum Rüden, Limmatquai 42. Contact: Suzanne Elio, suzanne.elio@ny.frb.org

LONDON - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in Distinguished Speakers Seminar, European Economics and Financial Centre, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT/1600 BST. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Text expected on clevelandfed.org after 1600 BST. Churchill Room, 32 Smith Square, Westminster. Contact: Contact Andrew Zajac at 216.579.3196 or andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org

Tuesday, July 9

BOSTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Randal Quarles speaks before the "Stress Testing: a Discussion and Review" conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Live stream available. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/conferences/stress-testing-a-discussion-and-review.htm

Thursday, July 11

ALBANY, N.Y. - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in "Community Revitalization in the Albany Region" discussion at the Community Loan Fund of the Capital Region, 1110 EDT/1510 GMT. No text. No Q&A. 255 Orange Street. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

ALBANY, N.Y. - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks on the regional economy, 1330 EDT/1730 GMT. Text available. Audience and media Q&As expected. University of Albany-SUNY, 1400 Washington Avenue. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

ABERDEEN, S.D. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a town hall event, 1600 CDT/1700 EDT/2100 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Live stream available at minneapolisfed.org. K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library, Community Room 112A & B, 215 4th Ave. SE. Contact: Alyssa Augustine at Alyssa.Augustine@mpls.frb.org or (612) 204-5175, (612) 508-6341.

VICTOR, Idaho - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin participates in the Global Interdependence Center Eleventh Annual Rocky Mountain Economic Summit. Details TBA. Teton Springs Lodge & Spa, 10 Warm Creek Lane. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/eleventh-annual-rocky-mountain-economic-summit/

Tuesday, July 16 ***CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before the CNBC @Work Series, 1430 CDT/1530 EDT/1930 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. No text. Kimpton Gray Hotel, Adler Ballroom, 122 W. Monroe Street. RSVP online: https://www.cnbcevents.com/work-capital-finance/

Monday-Wednesday, September 30-October 2

FRANKFURT, Germany - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Frankfurt." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Deutsche Bundesbank, Wilhelm-Epstein-Straße 14, 60431 Frankfurt am Main. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-frankfurt-2/

Wednesday-Thursday, October 2-3

MADRID, Spain - Global Interdependence Center hosts "Central Banking Series: Madrid." Participants include Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans. Details TBA. Rafael del Pino Foundation, Calle Rafael Calvo, 39, 28010, Madrid. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-madrid-2/

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

July 10 (for June 18-19 meeting)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 20, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

06/26/2019 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search