DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2020

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 16-17 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2022

January 25-26, 2022 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Tuesday, October 6

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell speaks before virtual annual meeting of the National Association for Business Economics, "Global Reset? Economics, Business and Policy in the Pandemic," 1030 EDT/1430 GMT. Other details TBA. Information: https://nabe.com/NABE/Events/2020_NABE_Annual_Meeting__Virtual__Oct_5-7_/NABE/Events/AM20/AM_2020_Main_Page.aspx?hkey=41ffb6fe-1518-4eb9-9bbf-3842834ce6df

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Monday, September 28

CLEVELAND - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on "Economic Equality" before the African American Chamber of Commerce of Western Pennsylvania Economic Equality Webinar, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Shawn Hicks, shawn@aaccwp.com or 412 392 0610. Information: https://aaccwp.com/event/economic-equality-webinar/

Tuesday, September 29

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before the virtual 2020 U.S. Treasury Market Conference co-organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Via Webinar. Text expected. No Q&A. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/markets/2020/0929-2020. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org or 212 720 6143

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on "Machine Learning" before the virtual Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum: "The Economics of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning," 0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Via webinar. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Joey Lee, joey.lee@phil.frb.org or Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org. Information: https://www.omfif.org/events/the-economics-of-artificial-intelligence-and-machine-learning-2/

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair Richard Clarida moderates "Future Considerations for Treasury Markets Resilience" panel before the virtual 2020 U.S. Treasury Market Conference co-organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 1140 EDT/1540 GMT. Via Webinar. No text. No Q&A. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/markets/2020/0929-2020. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org or 212 720 6143

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Randal Quarles participates in "Financial Regulation" panel before virtual event, "Harvard Law School and Program on International Financial Systems: Conversation on Financial Regulation," 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://zoom.us/j/95054657472. Must RSVP: Whitney Vasey, wvasey@pifsinternational.org

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in fireside chat before virtual Policy Advisory Board at the Fisher Center for Real Estate and Urban Economics September Meeting Series, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Via Webinar. No text. Q&A with audience and moderator. RSVP: Betsy Bourassa, betsy.bourassa@ny.frb.org

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Randal Quarles participates in "Financial Stability" panel before virtual Financial Stability Webinar held by Center for Financial Policy, University of Maryland, 1500 EDT/1900 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://umd.webex.com/umd/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8633aea435cd7e2d24c1383152af3f40. Contact: Kristen Fanarakis, kfanarak@umd.edu

Wednesday, September 30

MINNEAPOLIS - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari speaks on "Covid and the economy" to Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, 1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1500 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media availability. Interested media may register for livestream by emailing Nick Novak, nnovak@wmc.org. Contact: Nick Novak, nnovak@wmc.org.

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks on "Community Banks Rise to the Challenge" before virtual Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Community Banking in the 21st Century Research and Policy Conference, 1240 CDT/1340 EDT/1740 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. Livestream at https://www.communitybanking.org. Must RSVP: Maria Hasenstab, maria.e.hasenstab@stls.frb.org or 314 444 8321

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan leads discussion on national global and economic issues before a second fall virtual Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Global Perspectives speaker series, 1700 CDT/1800 EDT/2200 GMT. Via Webcast. RSVP online: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2020/20Milliken

Thursday, October 1

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams moderates a virtual conversation organized by the Economic Club of New York, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Via video webinar. No text. RSVP: Tammy Gordon, tammy@verifiedstrategy.com

NEW YORK - (via pre-recorded video) Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives welcome remarks before the virtual Second New York Fed Research Conference on FinTech, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Conference via webinar. No text. RSVP: Andrea Priest, andrea.priest@ny.frb.org. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2020/fintech2

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman participates in "The Important Role of Community Banks in Ensuring Equitable Mortgage Credit Access" panel before virtual roundtable, "Opportunities and Challenges for Home Ownership" hosted by the Montana State University Jake Jabs College of Business & Entrepreneurship, 1300 MDT/1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://montana.webex.com/montana/onstage/g.php?MTID=e4dc9799e4d56d85ddda544404b1c372a. Contact: Tim Harvey, timharvey@montana.edu or 406 994 6200

Friday, October 2

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on "Inclusive Workforce Recovery" before event, "A New Kind of Back to Work: Talent, Recovery, and the Future of Greater Philadelphia," 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Via Zoom webinar. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Joey Lee, joey.lee@phil.frb.org or Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Monday, October 5

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before virtual annual meeting of the National Association for Business Economics, "Global Reset? Economics, Business and Policy in the Pandemic," 0945 CDT/1045 EDT/1445 GMT. Via Zoom. Embargoed text expected. No media Q&A. RSVP online: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2BMC2DW. Information: https://nabe.com/NABE/Events/2020_NABE_Annual_Meeting__Virtual__ Oct_5-7_/NABE/Events/AM20/AM_2020_Main_Page.aspx?hkey=41ffb6fe-1 518-4eb9-9bbf-3842834ce6df

Tuesday, October 6

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on "Machine Learning" before the Global Interdependence Center "Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning" webinar, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Joey Lee, joey.lee@phil.frb.org or Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/artificial-intelligence-and-machine-learning/#event-partners

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan leads discussion on national global and economic issues before a third fall virtual Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Global Perspectives speaker series, 1700 CDT/1800 EDT/2200 GMT. Via Webcast. RSVP online: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2020/20diaz

Wednesday, October 7 ***NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams moderates a virtual conversation organized by the Economic Club of New York, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Via Webinar. No text. RSVP: Tammy Gordon, tammy@verifiedstrategy.com ***NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before virtual event, "The Road Ahead for Central Banks" organized by the Hoover Institution, 1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Via Webinar. Text and moderated Q&A expected. RSVP: Marie-Christine Slakey, slakey@stanford.edu

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before virtual Metals Service Center Institute Economic Senior Leadership Event, 1530 CDT/1630 EDT/2030 GMT. Via Zoom. Embargoed text expected. Media Q&A follows event. RSVP (event): Bob Weidner, bweidner@msci.org; (media Q&A, Webex scrum): Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Thursday, October 8

RICHMOND, Va. - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks before the "Investing in Rural America" online event hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, 1430 EDT/1830 GMT. Other details TBA. Contact: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org. Information: https://www.richmondfed.org/conferences_and_events/2020/20201008_investing_rural_america?WT.si_n=Search&WT.si_x=3

Wednesday, October 14

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan participates in a virtual town hall discussion on the economy and monetary policy hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1700 CDT/1800 EDT/2200 GMT. Via Webinar. Other details TBA. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/02f412f4-f0c4-40a7-8a47-f1210b73ed59/regProcessStep1?locale=en-US&i=Mt9pvRxTzkWaS0rGl2oS9w

Thursday, October 22

DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan leads discussion on national global and economic issues before a fourth fall virtual Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Global Perspectives speaker series, 1700 CDT/1800 EDT/2200 GMT. Via Webcast. RSVP online: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2020/20taylor

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted)

2020:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

October 7 (for September 15-16 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 25 (for November 4-5 meeting)

2021:

January 6 (for December 15-16, 2020 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates)

2020:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

October 21

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

December 2

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, December 10, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT --------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

09/28/2020 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search