REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 P.M. GMT/ 2:30 P.M. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 P.M. GMT/2:30 P.M. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

TENNIS-SYDNEY

Tennis - Battling Kvitova downs Barty to claim Sydney title

(Reuters) - Petra Kvitova warmed up for the year’s first Grand Slam by coming from behind to beat home favorite Ashleigh Barty 1-6 7-5 7-6(3) and win her second Sydney International title on Saturday.

SPORT-DOPING-RUSSIA

WADA to make decision on Russia on January 22

(Reuters) - The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) executive committee will take up a recommendation on Jan. 22 regarding Russia’s failure to turn over data from a Moscow laboratory by a Dec. 31 deadline, it said on Saturday.

TENNIS-AUSOPEN-MURRAY

Murray was indestructible at his peak says Corretja

(Reuters) - Andy Murray’s former coach Alex Corretja said on Saturday that he was indestructible at the height of his career after the Briton announced he would retire this year due to hip problems.

UPCOMING

SOCCER-SPAIN-ATM-LVT/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Atletico Madrid v Levante

Atletico Madrid welcome Levante to the Wanda Metropolitano.

13 Jan 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-PRK-QAT/

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - North Korea v Qatar

North Korea play Qatar in the AFC Asian Cup Group E match at Al Ain's Sheikh Khalifa International Stadium.

13 Jan 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-OMN-JPN/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Oman v Japan

Oman play Japan in the AFC Asian Cup Group F match at Abu Dhabi's Zayed Sports City Stadium.

13 Jan 08:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-BOU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v AFC Bournemouth

13 Jan 09:15 ET / 14:15 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-ATB-SEV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Athletic Bilbao v Sevilla

Athletic Bilbao host Sevilla in La Liga.

13 Jan 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-TKM-UZB/

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Turkmenistan v Uzbekistan

Turkmenistan v Uzbekistan in the AFC Asian Cup Group F match at Dubai's Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum Stadium.

13 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-MUN/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester United

Tottenham Hotspur face Manchester United in the Premier League.

13 Jan 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-EIB/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Barcelona v Eibar

Spanish champions Barcelona face Eibar in La Liga.

13 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-BOL-JUV/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Coppa Italia - Bologna v Juventus

Juventus visit Bologna for a round of 16 tie in the Coppa Italia as they begin the defense of their crown

12 Jan 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL/

NFL-First teams selected for NFL conference championship games

A look-ahead at the first two teams selected for the January 20 NFL conference championship games.

13 Jan 00:30 ET / 05:30 GMT

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (TV)

Tennis - Australian Open - Wozniacki, Federer and Djokovic news conferences

Defending champions Caroline Wozniacki and Roger Federer as well as world number one Novak Djokovic speak to the media ahead of the Australian Open in Melbourne.

13 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - Third Test

The final test of the three test series between South Africa and Pakistan is hosted at the Wanderers in Johannesburg

13 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX)

Rallying - Dakar Rally - Rest Day

January 12 is a rest day in the Dakar Rally in Arequipa.

12 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

GOLF-SONYOPEN/

Golf - PGA Tour - Sony Open in Hawaii final round

Coverage of the PGA Tour event at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu.

Jan 13

01/12/2019 14:55

News, Photo and Web Search