REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

TENNIS-AUSOPEN-NADAL/

Nadal subdues local hope de Minaur in third round clash

MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Rafa Nadal subdued Alex de Minaur 6-1 6-2 6-4 in their third round clash at the Australian Open on Friday after dominating the home town’s top-ranked male player.

SOCCER-TAXATION-RONALDO/

Soccer star Ronaldo expected in Madrid Tuesday for tax fraud trial

MADRID (Reuters) - Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo is expected back in Madrid on Tuesday to attend a trial for tax evasion where Spanish prosecutors are asking for a 23-month prison sentence and fine.

CRICKET-INDIA-HARASSMENT/

Cricket: Supreme Court to rule on Indian players suspended for remarks about women

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - India’s Supreme Court has been asked to decide the future of two international cricketers suspended for their comments about women in a TV show interview last week, stirring a debate over whether they were being treated too harshly.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-GERMANY-TSG-BAY/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Hoffenheim v Bayern Munich

Champions Bayern Munich travel to Hoffenheim to launch their hunt of leaders Borussia Dortmund as the Bundesliga resumes after the winter break

18 Jan 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-CHE/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Chelsea

Arsenal play Chelsea in the Premier League.

19 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-PSG-GUI/ (PIX)

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Paris St Germain v Guingamp

Paris St Germain play Guingamp in Ligue 1 at the Parc des Princes.

19 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-CDF/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v Cardiff City

Newcastle host Cardiff in the Premier League

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SOU-EVE/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Southampton v Everton

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WAT-BUR/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Watford v Burnley

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-CRY/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Crystal Palace

Liverpool welcome former manager Roy Hodgson and his Crystal Palace side to Anfield.

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-WHU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v West Ham United

Bournemouth host West Ham United

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ROM-TOR/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AS Roma v Torino

Revitalized AS Roma host Torino as Serie A resumes after the winter break

19 Jan 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-LEI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Leicester City

Wolves host Leicester

19 Jan 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-SEV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Sevilla

Real Madrid host Sevilla in La Liga.

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-HUE-ATM/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Huesca v Atletico Madrid

Huesca host Atletico Madrid in La Liga

19 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-RBL-DOR/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - RB Leipzig v Borussia Dortmund

RB Leipzig face league leaders Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga as the action resumes following the winter break

19 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-BRH/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Brighton & Hove Albion

Manchester United face Brighton & Hove Albion in the Premier League.

19 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

Round four of the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship.

19 Jan

GOLF-DESERT/

Golf - PGA Tour - Desert Classic third round

Jon Rahm is defending champion at an event played on three courses in the Palm Springs area.

19 Jan

GOLF-ASIAN/

Golf - Asian Tour - Singapore Open

Round three of the Singapore Open at the Sentosa Golf Club.

19 Jan

GOLF-PGA-DESERTCLASSIC

Mickelson fires 60, what will he do for encore?- Field Level Media

After carding a 60 at The Desert Classic at PGA West in La Quinta, Calif., Phil Mickelson takes aim at the second round.

18 JAN

GOLF-LPGA-TOC

LPGA Tournament of Champions- Field Level Media

Brooke Henderson and Lydia Ko opened the 2019 LPGA season with a strong showing in the first round of the Diamond Resorts Tournament of Champions in Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

18 JAN

TENNIS

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Australian Open

Action from the third round of the Australian Open, the first grand slam tennis tournament of the year, in Melbourne.

19 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NFL-KC-NEP

KC looking to start fast, outrun history in AFC title game- Field Level Media

Previewing the 2019 AFC Championship game at Arrowhead Stadium between the Kansas City Chiefs and New England Patriots.

18 JAN, 20:00 ET/ 19 JAN, 01:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

NFL notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NFL.

18 JAN, 19:30 ET/ 19 JAN, 00:30 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK

NBA notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NBA.

18 JAN, 20:00 ET/ 19 JAN, 01:00 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup- Field Level Media

Summary recaps of NBA games played Friday.

18 JAN, 22:00 ET/ 19 JAN, 03:00 GMT

HOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK

NHL notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NHL.

18 JAN, 20:00 ET/ 19 JAN, 01:00 GMT

ESPORTS

ESPORTS-CALLOFDUTY-PROLEAGUEQUALIFIER

Call of Duty: CWL Pro League qualifier- Field Level Media

Midnight Esports and Mindfreak are closing in on qualifying for the CWL Pro League, as both improved to 4-0 on Thursday in the play-in event for the Call of Duty circuit.

18 JAN

01/18/2019 14:30

News, Photo and Web Search