REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-AUS-ENG/

Captain Morgan behind England's World Cup renaissance

MANCHESTER, England, July 12 (Reuters) - England's run to their first World Cup final in 27 years owes much to the leadership of Eoin Morgan, the quietly-spoken Irishman who could achieve on Sunday what no England skipper has ever managed.

MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN/

Gasly fastest in first British GP practice

SILVERSTONE, England, July 12 (Reuters) - Red Bull's Pierre Gasly was surprise fastest in first British Grand Prix practice on Friday with home favorite and championship leader Lewis Hamilton only fourth on the timesheets.

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB/GRIEZMANN

Soccer-Barca sign Griezmann for 120 million euros after lengthy pursuit

BARCELONA, July 12 (Reuters) - Barcelona have signed French World Cup winner Antoine Griezmann from Atletico Madrid for 120 million euros ($135 million) on a five-year deal after paying his release clause, the La Liga champions said in a statement on Friday.

UPCOMING

CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-NZL-ENG/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup Final - England & New Zealand nets & news conferences

New Zealand and England prepare for the ICC Cricket World Cup final at Lord's in London.

13 Jul 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

CYCLING

CYCLING-FRANCE/ (PIX) (TV)

Cycling - Tour de France

Stage eight of the Tour de France is a 200-kilometer hilly stage from Macon to Saint-Etienne.

13 Jul 06:25 ET / 10:25 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Scottish Open third round

Coverage of third round from the Renaissance Club in North Berwick, where a stellar field includes Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar and Rickie Fowler.

Jul 13

GOLF-JOHNDEERE/

Golf - PGA Tour - John Deere Classic third round

Coverage of the third round of the PGA Tour event in Silvis, Illinois.

Jul 13

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula One - British Grand Prix - Qualifying

Action from qualifying for the British Grand Prix.

13 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SWIMMING

SWIMMING-WORLD/ (PIX)

World Aquatics Championships - Gwangju 2019

The southwestern city of Gwangju will host the world swimming championships, with athletes looking to make a mark ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo.

Jul 13

TENNIS

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Wimbledon

Serena Williams plays Simona Halep in the women's singles final at Wimbledon - the third grand slam of the year.

13 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

07/12/2019 13:57

News, Photo and Web Search