REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON-DJOKOVIC/

Classy Djokovic charges into another Wimbledon final

LONDON (Reuters) - Top seed and defending champion Novak Djokovic held off a spirited challenge from Spanish outsider Roberto Bautista Agut on Friday to triumph in four sets and advance to Sunday’s Wimbledon final against either Roger Federer or Rafa Nadal.

BASKETBALL-NBA-REFEREES/

NBA announces new replay, coach's challenges leaders

The NBA is promoting referee Jason Phillips to lead its replay center as Replay Center Operations Principal. Joe Borgia, the current leader of the replay center, will move into a different role where he will oversee the implementation of coach’s challenges.

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON-SERENA/

Serena and Halep chase milestones in Wimbledon final

LONDON (Reuters) - Serena Williams no longer wants to obsess about elusive Grand Slam “number 24” and Simona Halep is desperate to win Wimbledon more than to stop the American reaching that milestone but there will be no place for either to hide in Saturday’s final.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-NEYMAR/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Neymar Jr´s Five World Final 2019

Praia Grande, Brazil hosts the Neymar Jr´s Five World Final - a five-a-side soccer tournament - from July 12-13. More than 40 teams from around the world will compete for the title.Neymar is expected to speak to media at the event.

13 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-NZL-ENG/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup Final - England & New Zealand nets & news conferences

New Zealand and England prepare for the ICC Cricket World Cup final at Lord's in London.

13 Jul 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Scottish Open third round

Coverage of third round from the Renaissance Club in North Berwick, where a stellar field includes Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar and Rickie Fowler.

Jul 13

GOLF-JOHNDEERE/

Golf - PGA Tour - John Deere Classic third round

Coverage of the third round of the PGA Tour event in Silvis, Illinois.

Jul 13

CYCLING

CYCLING-FRANCE/ (PIX) (TV)

Cycling - Tour de France

Stage eight of the Tour de France is a 200-kilometer hilly stage from Macon to Saint-Etienne.

13 Jul 06:25 ET / 10:25 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Wimbledon

Serena Williams plays Simona Halep in the women's singles final at Wimbledon - the third grand slam of the year.

13 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula One - British Grand Prix - Qualifying

Action from qualifying for the British Grand Prix.

13 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SWIMMING

SWIMMING-WORLD/ (PIX)

World Aquatics Championships - Gwangju 2019

The southwestern city of Gwangju will host the world swimming championships, with athletes looking to make a mark ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo.

Jul 13

07/12/2019 18:29

News, Photo and Web Search