REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS/BASKETBALL-NBA

Brooklyn Nets duo Jordan, Dinwiddie test positive for COVID-19

Brooklyn Nets duo DeAndre Jordan and Spencer Dinwiddie said on Monday they have tested positive for COVID-19, the news coming as the NBA prepares to resume the 2020 season next month.

MOTOR-F1-MCLAREN/

McLaren's Formula One future was never a doubt, says Seidl

McLaren's Formula One future was never in doubt despite a cash crisis brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic and now resolved by a fresh injection of funds, team principal Andreas Seidl said on Tuesday.

HEALTH–CORONAVIRUS/TENNIS

Kyrgios, Becker in war of words over Zverev's partying video

Nick Kyrgios and Boris Becker traded insults on social media on Tuesday following the Australian's criticism of Alexander Zverev after a video appeared to show the German dancing in a crowded club despite the COVID-19 pandemic.

UPCOMING

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-TOT/PREVIEW 

Soccer-Winless Blades must avoid 'uncharacteristic' defensive errors: Wilder

Sheffield United must avoid making silly defensive errors that have cost them points, manager Chris Wilder said on Tuesday as they look to get their first win since the Premier League season restarted this month.

30 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-AFRICA/ (PIX) (TV) 

Soccer - 2021 AFCON could be postponed at CAF meeting

A postponement of January's Africa Cup of Nations finals could be on the cards when the Confederation of African Football (CAF) meet on Tuesday in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. The Cup of Nations is set for Cameroon from Jan 9-Feb 6 but appears increasingly under threat as time begins to run out. CAF President Ahmad Ahmad will hold a virtual news conference at 1500GMT.

30 Jun 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-TOR-LAZ/REPORT (PIX) 

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Torino v Lazio

Torino host Lazio in a Serie A match.

30 Jun 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-LEG-SEV/REPORT (PIX) 

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Leganes v Sevilla

Leganes host Sevilla in La Liga.

30 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-MUN/REPORT (PIX) 

Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Manchester United

Brighton & Hove Albion face Manchester United in the Premier League.

30 Jun 15:15 ET / 19:15 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-JUV/REPORT (PIX) 

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Juventus

Genoa host Juventus in a Serie A match.

30 Jun 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-ATM/REPORT (PIX) 

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Barcelona v Atletico Madrid

Barcelona face Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

30 Jun 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

INDIA-RELIANCE/SOCCER (PIX) 

INSIGHT-The billionaire, Bollywood and the future of Indian soccer

A storm could be brewing in India's top-flight soccer, a glamorous and acrimonious world that encompasses Asia's richest man, the cream of Bollywood and a self-styled former gangster. Mukesh Ambani, the billionaire tycoon who commands the Reliance Industries corporate empire that owns the Indian Super League, is facing pushback to his family's dominance from some executives in the country's soccer association and clubs. At stake is the financial future of soccer in the country. The outcome of the power struggle could also help shape whether India can ever become a world force in the game.

1 Jul 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-GET/PREVIEW (TV) 

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid news conference & training

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane holds a news conference and oversees a training session as his side prepare for their match against Getafe.

1 Jul 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-TOT/PREVIEW (TV) 

Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur news conference

Tottenham Hotspur manager Jose Mourinho holds a news conference ahead of his side's Premier League match away to Sheffield United.

1 Jul 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LIV/PREVIEW (TV) 

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City news conference

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola holds a virtual news conference ahead of Thursday's Premier League match against Liverpool.

1 Jul 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LIV/PREVIEW (TV) 

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool news conference

Liverpool manager Juergen Klopp speaks to the media ahead of his side's Premier League match against Manchester City on Thursday

1 Jul 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

06/30/2020 13:59

News, Photo and Web Search