REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf: Otaegui fires on final day to win Scottish Championship

Spain’s Adrian Otaegui produced a barnstorming closing round of nine-under-par 63 to claim a four-stroke victory at the Scottish Championship on Sunday.

CYCLING-GIRO/

Cycling: Geoghegan Hart claims stage 15 as Almeida clings on to race lead

PIANCAVALLO, Italy (Reuters) - Tao Geoghegan Hart claimed a fifth stage win for Ineos-Grenadiers in this year’s Giro d’Italia when he won the 15th stage on Sunday, a 185-km mountain trek, as Joao Almeida’s overall lead was whittled down to just 15 seconds.

TENNIS-STPETERSBURG/

Rublev downs Coric to win St Petersburg Open for fourth title in 2020

Russian third seed Andrey Rublev won his fourth ATP Tour title of the year when he beat Croatia’s Borna Coric 7-6(5) 6-4 to lift the St Petersburg Open trophy on Sunday.

SPORTS

CRICKET-T20WORLDCUP-BGD-NAM/

POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - Cricket - ICC Men's T20 World Cup - Bangladesh v Namibia

Bangladesh play Namibia at the Bellerive Oval in the ICC T20 World Cup.

19 Oct 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

CRICKET-T20WORLDCUP-NLD-SCO/

POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - Cricket - ICC Men's T20 World Cup - Netherlands v Scotland

The Netherlands play Scotland at the Bellerive Oval in the ICC T20 World Cup.

19 Oct 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-CTH-FLA/REPORT (PIX)

Brasileiro Championship - Corinthians v Flamengo

Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship – Corinthians v Flamengo – Neo Quimica Arena, Sao Paulo, Brazil

18 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-INL-VAG/REPORT (PIX)

Brasileiro Championship - Internacional v Vasco da Gama

Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship – Internacional v Vasco da Gama – Beira Rio stadium, Porto Alegre, Brazil

18 Oct 17:15 ET / 21:15 GMT

SOCCER-CAFCHAMPIONS-RAJ-ZSC/REPORT

Soccer - African Champions League semi-final

Morocco's raja Casablanca host zamalek of Egypt in the first leg of their African Champions League semi-final

18 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-CHE-SEV/PREVIEW

Soccer - Champions League - Sevilla news conference & training

Sevilla prepare for their Champions League group stage match away to Chelsea.

19 Oct 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-CHE-SEV/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Chelsea training & news conference

Chelsea prepare for their Champions League group stage match against Sevilla.

19 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-FER/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Barcelona training & news conference

Barcelona prepare for their Champions league group stage clash against Ferencvaros.

19 Oct 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-FER/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Ferencvaros news conference & training

Ferencvaros prepare for their Champions league group stage clash against Barcelona.

19 Oct 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-PSG-MUN/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Paris St Germain news conference & training

Paris St Germain prepare for their Champions league group stage match at home to Manchester United

19 Oct 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-PSG-MUN/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Manchester United news conference

Manchester United coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and a player hold a news conference ahead of their Champions League group stage match against Paris St Germain.

19 Oct 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WBA-BUR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Bromwich Albion v Burnley

19 Oct 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/

Soccer-Premier League talking points

Talking points from the weekend's Premier League matches:

19 Oct 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LIL-LEN/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Lille v Lens

Lille host Lens in Ligue 1

18 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ROM-BEN/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AS Roma v Benevento

AS Roma hosts Benevento in a Serie A match

18 Oct 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/

Soccer - Italy - Serie A talking points

Talking-points from the weekend's Serie A matches

19 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/

Soccer - Spain - Talking points from the La Liga weekend

Three talking points from the weekend's action in Spain's top flight.

19 Oct 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

TENNIS-WUHAN/

CANCELLED - Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Wuhan Open

Day one of the Wuhan Open - a WTA Premier 5 tournament.

19 Oct

10/18/2020 18:30

News, Photo and Web Search