REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

OLYMPICS-2020/

Japan may keep some virus curbs until Games start -paper

TOKYO, June 11 (Reuters) - The Japanese government is considering ending a state of emergency in Tokyo and several other prefectures as scheduled on June 20, but keeping some curbs such as on restaurant hours until the Olympics start in July, the Mainichi daily reported.

SOCCER-EURO-WAL-SWI/PREVIEW

Wales have 26 'fully fit' players for Euros including Ramsey

BAKU, June 11 (Reuters) - Wales midfielder Aaron Ramsey is "fully fit and raring to go" for Saturday's European Championship Group A opener against Switzerland in Baku, interim coach Robert Page said on Friday.

MMA-PFL/SHIELDS

Mixed Martial Arts-Boxer Shields victorious in MMA debut

June 11 (Reuters) - Undefeated boxing world champion Claressa Shields survived a series of submission attempts in the first two rounds of her mixed martial arts debut before beating Brittney Elkin by TKO at the Professional Fight League event in Atlantic City on Thursday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-EURO-ENG-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - England news conference

Selected members of the England squad speak to the media at St George's Park two days ahead of their opening Euro 2020 match against Croatia.

11 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-BEL-RUS/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Belgium news conference & training

Belgium coach Roberto Martinez and Thibaut Courtois speak to the media in St Petersburg before the team hold a training session ahead of their opening Euro 2020 Group B match against Russia.

11 Jun 10:45 ET / 14:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-DNK-FIN/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Finland news conference & training

Finland coach Markku Kanerva and a player hold a news conference as the team prepare for the Euro 2020 Group B match against Denmark at Copenhagen's Parken Stadium which will be their first ever appearance at a major tournament.

11 Jun 11:45 ET / 15:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-TUR-ITA/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Turkey v Italy

Rome's Stadio Olimpico hosts the opening match of Euro 2020 between Italy and Turkey.

11 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP/

Soccer - FIFA World Cup - Asia Qualifiers

FIFA World Cup Asia Qualifiers: Philippines v Guam; Maldives v China (both Group A); Cambodia v Iran, Hong Kong v Iraq (both Group C); Nepal v Australia, Kuwait v Jordan (both Group B); Indonesia v UAE, Malaysia v Vietnam (both Group G); Yemen v Uzbekistan, Singapore v Saudi Arabia (both Group D); Afghanistan v Oman (Group E); Myanmar v Kyrgyzstan (Group F)

12 Jun

SOCCER-EURO-POL-SVK/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Soccer - Euro 2020 - Poland v Slovakia preview

Preview of the Euro 2020 Group E match between Poland and Slovakia in Saint Petersburg. Polish team has training session in Gdansk.

12 Jun 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ESP-SWE/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Spain news conference

Members of the Spain Euro 2020 squad speak to the media at the Spanish Soccer Federation headquarters, known as Soccer City, in Las Rozas

12 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-NLD-UKR/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Netherlands news conference & training

The Netherlands coach Frank de Boer and a player speak to the media as the team prepare for their Euro 2020 Group C match against Ukraine at Amsterdam's Johan Cruyff Arena.

12 Jun 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-AUT-MKD/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Austria news conference & training

Austria coach Franko Foda and a player hold a news conference as the team prepare for their Euro 2020 Group C match against North Macedonia at Bucharest's National Arena.

12 Jun 08:45 ET / 12:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ESP-SWE/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Spain v Sweden preview

A preview of Spain v Sweden in Euro 2020.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-SCO-CZE/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer-Scotland v Czech Republic preview

Preview of Scotland's opening Euro 2020 Group D game against Czech Republic at Hampden Park.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-POL-SVK/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Poland v Slovakia preview

Preview of the Euro 2020 Group E match between Poland and Slovakia in Saint Petersburg.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-WAL-SWI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Wales v Switzerland

Baku's Olympic Stadium hosts a Euro 2020 Group A match between Wales and Switzerland.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-CHC-STL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Chicago Cubs v St. Louis Cardinals

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Wrigley Field, Chicago, Illinois

11 Jun 14:20 ET / 18:20 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-SF/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v San Francisco Giants

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

11 Jun 19:05 ET / 23:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v San Diego Padres

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TB-BAL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Tampa Bay Rays v Baltimore Orioles

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIA-ATL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Miami Marlins v Atlanta Braves

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - loanDepot park, Miami, Florida

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CLE-SEA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Cleveland Indians v Seattle Mariners

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Progressive Field, Cleveland, Ohio

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-TOR/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Boston Red Sox v Toronto Blue Jays

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CIN-COL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Cincinnati Reds v Colorado Rockies

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati, Ohio

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-DET-CHW/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Detroit Tigers v Chicago White Sox

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Comerica Park, Detroit, Michigan

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIL-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Milwaukee Brewers v Pittsburgh Pirates

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - American Family Field, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

12 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-HOU/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Houston Astros

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

12 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-ARI-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Arizona Diamondbacks v Los Angeles Angels

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Chase Field, Phoenix, Arizona

12 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-OAK-KC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Oakland Athletics v Kansas City Royals

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland, California

12 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-TEX/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Dodgers v Texas Rangers

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

12 Jun 22:10 ET / 02:10 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-ATL-PHI/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA - Atlanta Hawks v Philadelphia 76ers

2020-21 NBA Season (Postseason) - State Farm Arena, Atlanta, Georgia

11 Jun 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-DEN-PHX/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA - Denver Nuggets v Phoenix Suns

2020-21 NBA Season (Postseason) - Ball Arena, Denver, Colorado

12 Jun 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-2020/SWIMMING-AUSTRALIA

Olympics - Australia swimming trials

Australia's best swimmers vie for the chance to represent the country at the Tokyo Olympics.

12 Jun

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/

Rugby Union - Super Rugby Trans-Tasman - Round Five

Rebels v Crusaders

Blues v Force

Waratahs v Chiefs

12 Jun 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-FRENCHOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - French Open

The French Open women's singles final.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-WIN-ZAF/

Cricket - West Indies vs South Africa, 1st Test

West Indies host South Africa in the first test at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia

11 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Cricket - Second Test - England v New Zealand

Day three of the second test between England and New Zealand at Edgbaston

12 Jun 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

06/11/2021 14:10

News, Photo and Web Search